4128 Lincoln Blvd Marina Del Rey, CA 90292 310-827-8665 sales@chequeredflag.com

Read Our Reviews from Top Rated Dealer In Marina Del Rey, CA

Chequered Flag International
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
May 24, 2022,
Back in 1980's and early 90's I dealt with Neil and only have great memories. I purchased around 20-30 cars from Neil and he was not only very learned but a true Gentleman. I have to say my whole experience with him leaves me with really fond memories and great times. Neil has a true conscience, loyal and he always was of great assistance and generous with his time. I purchased several cars on the telephone and Neil arranged the shipping to the UK. When the cars arrived they were always as he described or in most cases better then I expected. Neil is a font of classic car knowledge and can be trusted in my opinion without doubt.
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Oct 5, 2021,
hello , i bought a 1987 911 Targa Red Indian and the communication with Alex was easy and honest We made a PPI , found few things to be sorted out by Alex and the beauty cam back to Paris it's a really a good car with no issues i recommend Alex and Chequred Flag
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Jul 27, 2021,
A+ experience a few weeks ago getting my Mercedes AMC E63s. The car is insanely clean, and my experience with Neil & Alex was equally as impressive. They were super patient, thoughtful and communicative - and such a fantastic shop!
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Jul 8, 2021,
I am a very happy customer and can highly recommend this company Both Neil and Alex have been very helpful from initial contact on the internet to the time we finalized the deal. Top notch all the way
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Mar 3, 2021,
Neil and his staff is the best I’ve ever dealt with hands down
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Feb 3, 2021,
Great guys, Neil & Alex, to work with. Very professional. Very responsive to questions and tons of patience. Purchased vehicle remotely, but trusted them almost immediately to deliver what they advertised. Would without hesitation buy again from them.
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Jan 5, 2021,
Although I didn’t purchase a vehicle from Checked Flag (sold before I could make an offer), Neil was just fantastic to work with, such a professional and straight shooter.
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Nov 22, 2020,
I had been looking for a Porsche 993 for over 6 months and was unaware of Chequered Flag until a local Porsche dealer recommended calling Neil Jaff at Chequered Flag. I visited them and found the exact year and model I had been searching for in their inventory. My pre-purchase inspection was handled in a friendly and professional manner. Neil was extremely knowledgeable and arranged for me to contact the mechanic that prepared thee car and performed an earlier PPI. The delivery of the car was painless, all the paperwork was ready and completed in short order. I highly recommend Chequered Flag for the professional support I received from Neil, Alex, and Jon. Never had an easier time buying a car.
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Feb 18, 2020,
I was looking for a Porsche 911 and I found one at Chequered Flag. I was worried about transporting it across the country but Alex was awesome - He stayed in contact with me every step of the way. The transaction was painless and the transport was smooth. I received the exact car that i thought I was getting. I would not hesitate to buy another car from Chequered Flag. Be sure to ask for Alex - he was awesome
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Dec 11, 2019,
I was looking for a Focus Rs for a very long time and came across what looked like a great example at Chequered Flag. I am from Oregon so I was worried it might be a bit of a pain getting the car back to me from California. I called and talked to Alex, who I then worked with all the way up to having the car delivered to me at my apartment. He was great during the whole process and answered all of my questions while being as available as I could expect someone to be via phone, text, and email. It was a great experience overall and I would highly recommend asking for Alex if you see a car in their inventory calling your name. Two things to mention if you are considering buying a car from out of state. First, California requires anyone to pay California state tax on the purchase even if you live and would register the car in a non sales tax state like Oregon. I initially wanted to drive the car home but the added ~4000 dollars made that less appealing. To avoid this, Alex suggested shipping the car via a closed trailer which cost me about 900 dollars. The car came in perfect condition and was much cheaper than the alternative. The second thing I wanted to mention is that it took longer than Alex and I thought for the car to arrive on the trailer, about a week from when I paid the wire, vs. the 2 or 3 days we thought. No ones fault but just something to keep in mind if you need or want a car very promptly. Overall a great experience though and I have no regrets purchasing my car from Chequered Flag and Alex specifically. Thanks!
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
310-827-8665
Oct 31, 2019,
Purchased my 2016 Camaro Convertible from Alex Mitrovich at Chequered Flag International. Found the car online at Cargurus.com and made contact with Alex through that site. Alex and the team prepared all the paperwork as requested and worked with my bank to complete financing so that when I arrived from Northern California, I was in and out in less than an hour. Car was as described accurately, fair price was made to me and there were ZERO games played. I would highly recommend Chequered Flag as I found all their dealings with me professional and above board.
Chequered Flag International Chequered Flag International
★★★★★
11 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Customer Testimonials for Chequered Flag International

Testimonial Photo

Sammy A. - 2014 Porsche 911 50th Anniversary

Posting this here from Google as well because I use Yelp quite a bit and wanted to leave the same review on here for Chequered Flag. I'm glad to have found this gem of a place in my neighborhood, less than a mile away from me no less. Looked/bought/took delivery of my 911 within a week's time, dealing with Neil, Alex, Jan, and JP was all a pleasure. Paperwork was a literal breeze. They have awesome inventory in a very cool, authentic setting that is only getting harder and harder to find/experience these days. Look forward to doing business with them again in the future. Thanks guys

Testimonial Photo

Geoff - 1987 Porsche 911

I purchased my first classic 87 911 with 11,000 miles from Neil at Chequered. It was one of the best purchase experiences I ever had buying a car. Neil and his staff was consultative, honest, responsive, professional and delivered the car right. I would recommend him to my closest friend. Even the lady that did all the paperwork was extremely nice and thorough. With all that said, I also think I got a good deal. Pleasure working with these guys.

Testimonial Photo

Karen E. - 2017 BMW M2

Purchasing a pre-owned vehicle had never been so easy. JP and Alex were accommodating, friendly, and professional throughout the entire process.

My husband and I went in on a Saturday to test drive one of their cars. The lot was a lot cleaner than I had expected. Plenty of beautiful classic and/or antique cars to admire and appreciate while on the lot.
Once we decided on purchasing the car, JP got all the paperwork in order to send over to our bank for the funding of our purchase. Unfortunately, there was one document missing which forced us to wait until Monday to complete the sale. JP promised to have everything taken care of by early Monday morning. Come Monday, about 8am-ish, I called into Chequered Flag and was pleased to hear "the wheels were turning." They had already sent in the necessary documents into our bank to get things completed. Once all the legal stuff had been taken care of, JP sent someone out to pick us up to take delivery of our new car.
The next time we're in the market for another vehicle, we would definitely look through their inventory first. Kudos for the great service. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the type of vehicles they carry.

Testimonial Photo

Greg Roth - 2017 Quadrifoglio Alfa Romeo Guilia

I recently purchased a 2017 Alfa Romeo Guilia Quadrifoglio from Chequered Flag Int’l and had a great experience.  Alex and Neil were easy going and made the transaction simple with no BS.  Very refreshing!  The car was perfect and exactly as described.  I would absolutely purchase from them again and I highly recommend them.

Testimonial Photo

Samy K - 2003 BMW Z8

It all started with Jack. My 9 year old grandson, who is a precocious car guy. He told he had gone in several times to the Chequered Flag Showroom, and every time the sales people were very nice to him. Answering his questions and offering explanations, when he obviously wouldn't be able to buy a car for another 10 years or so. 

So when Jack told me that they just got in a car that I've been dreaming about for the last 15 years, I decided to in and check it out. I fell in love with the car. The guy at The Chequered Flag made me feel at ease and were n to pushy. Answering my many questions without rolling their eyes. The made the deal easy, and even had French Pastries waiting when I came back to pay for the car.

I highly recommend getting to know the guys at Chequered Flag if you are in the market for a classic or sport automobile.

Testimonial Photo

Brett S - 2017 BMW X5

I recently purchased a BMW X5 at Chequered Flag, Neil and Loraine could not have been more professional and patient with me during the process. I am very pleased with the car, it is everything they advertised it to be and then some.  We flew in from out of town to pick the car up and my wife could not believe how quickly we completed the remaining paper work and were on our way.  Aside from the car buying experience I have to say they have an amazing inventory and I will absolutely look to Neil and Chequered Flag for my next car purchase.

Testimonial Photo

Alan Schiffman - 1988 Porsche 911

I bought a 1988 911 (low miles) from Neil/Chequered Flag in September 2018.  I did this as a long distance purchase - I'm a US expat and I live overseas, but keep a stable of classic cars (well, 3 classic cars!) in New Jersey.  Neil could not have made the arrangements for the purchase easier.  He was patient, took the time for calls and detailed emails, and was helpful and honest in all the discussions about the car.  The entire purchase was done "long distance" (I didn't even see it before I bought it, but I arranged for my nephew to see it and drive it) - not something I've done before with buying a car, but everything from the first contact, to helping me arrange a pre-purchase inspection (PPI) to transporting the car to New Jersey was made easy thanks to Neil's professionalism.  Neil had advertised the car as pretty much in perfect condition.  When the PPI showed a few minor things (filters, hood struts needing replacement, one headlight high beam not working, A/C not being fitted with the customary factory upgrade, power seat a little finicky, etc.), Neil stepped right up and said he advertised the car as having everything working and updated, so he said he would gladly take care of the cost of those items, even though it wasn't done at his shop.  I was really impressed with how he conducted business.  And the car?  What a fantastic vehicle!  I get compliments about it wherever I go, and thoroughly enjoy driving it when I'm back in the US.  I drive a 2018 C4S convertible as my daily driver (overseas), and the '88 Carrera is just as fun (maybe more so).  I could not have been happier with the purchase and the process.  If I could rate more than 5 stars, I would.

Testimonial Photo

Nick - 2008 Porsche Turbo

The car is wonderful and I’ve put 500 miles on already. Porsche did my state inspection and said the car was beautiful! Thank you for being patient and helping the deal go forward.

Testimonial Photo

Tamara Bohlig - 1971 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia

         

I surprised my husband for his 50th birthday with a 1971 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia which was the car he had in high school.  I searched everywhere for the perfect KG and found it at Chequered Flag.  JP made the buying process so easy and was terrific to work with.  He helped me pull off the surprise, including shipping the car up to Northern California complete with a big bow!  My husband was totally surprised and so happy.  It was the best gift I have ever given anyone and I thank Chequered Flag for helping me make it happen...from having the perfect car, to tuning it up, to shipping it to NorCal, to JP's responsiveness and Loraine's help.  Amazing experience! 

Testimonial Photo

Douglas D Evans - 2008 Mercedes S63 AMG

Just purchased an S63 MBZ AMG from Alex and Neil through BaT, and when the car arrived it was exactly as it had been portrayed.  They found me a transport the same day and made sure I got a fair price on a covered carrier.  Very few classic and special interest dealers display the professionalism, the inventory,  and the care I received from Chequered Flag International.  I'm an older retired "car guy" that enjoys looking and trading on a regular basis, but I only have four dealers in my "favorites" file.
CFI is the very first one.

Text Us